FLY Resident Ashmore selects 10 tracks for your Weekend

From disco to rolling melodic techno belters these are the sounds I’m digging right now – I’ll explain how every one of these tracks has a place in your weekend.

1. Tom Trago – Time is the Master (Gladys Knight & The Pips Edit)

Friday afternoon, mere moments away from finishing work and Tom Trago is sure to get those weekend vibes rolling.

2. Alan Braxe & Fred Falke – Penthouse Serenade

I’m a big fan of that 90’s French House sound led by the likes of Thomas Bangalter and Fred Falke – it’s so euphoric and no doubt a good way to start the weekend. I actually closed my last gig at FLY with ‘Together’ by Bangalter (worth checking out).

3. JohNick – Play The World

This one’s a house classic and in my eyes a bit of gem, I’ll usually play this early on in the night.

4. UNIT 2 – Sunshine (KiNK Remix)

There aren’t many artists who create instant club bangers on pretty much every release, but Kink could well be one of them. His recent remix of UNIT 2’ Sunshine is sure to pop off at the peak of a FLY night.

5. Aphrohead – Grown Man Cryy (Carl Craig ‘Brainy Grimlin’ Remix)

Detroit don Carl Craig’s recent remix of Aphrohead is a bit of a secret club weapon and I’m buzzing to drop it sometime soon – the intro builds a lot of suspense before the track kicks in.

6. Fort Romeau – Secrets & Lies

More early after party vibes, Fort Romeau might just do the trick. This ambient house track would be my choice on the aux cable.

7. LK – Its Been A Long Time

Right. So maybe the last one was a bit intense, this will lighten the mood.

8. Happy Clappers I Believe (The Cube Guys Remix 2016)

Can hardly see the Happy Clapper’s ‘I believe’ not kicking off at FLY, but outside the club it’s got that Saturday feel good vibe to it.

9. Detroit Swindle – B.Y.O.

One of my favourite mellow Sunday Tracks. Easy tempo and a catchy melody.

10. Thelma Houston ‎- Don’t Know Why I Love You

This final track is more of a shout out to honcho resident Denis Sulta. He’s been dropping his rework of this classic at every one of his shows and we cannot wait to see it released!

Leave a Reply